What to Read After Love, Simon

So you have just left the movie theater after watching Love, Simon. The only question you have now is: What should I read? Well, I have a couple recommendations for you!


The first book is the book that the movie was based on:

simon vs special edition cover

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Barnes & Noble


The second book is Becky’s second book:

upside of unrequited cover

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Barnes & Noble


The third book I have has not been released yet, it releases 24 April 2018 but I believe it deserves to be on this list:

leah on the offbeat cover

Leah on the Offbeat by Becky Albertalli

Barnes & Noble


My fourth book also has not been released yet, releases 9 October 2018, but it’s by Becky and one of her BFFs Adam Silvera and it also deserves a place on my list:

What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

Barnes & Noble


The next book you should check out is by one of Becky’s BFFs:

more happy than not cover

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Barnes & Noble


The next book I have is also written by Mr. Adam Silvera and that book is:

history is all you left me cover

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

Barnes & Noble


The seventh book I have for you to read is:

they both die at the end cover

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

Barnes & Noble


The next book I have is not written by Becky or Adam but by their good friend:

the hate u give cover

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Barnes & Noble


The next book you should read is:

dumplin cover

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Barnes & Noble


ramona blue cover

Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy

Barnes & Noble


6894bbf6-5b8c-45de-8a8f-20ed76d78525-2066-000001d30eb50418

Dear Martin by Nic Stone

Barnes & Noble


its not like its a secret cover

It’s Not Like It’s a Secret by Misa Sugiura

Barnes & Noble


the gallery of unfinished goods cover

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz

Barnes & Noble


the gentlemans guide to vice and virtue cover

The Gentleman’s Guide of Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

Barnes & Noble


last years mistake cover

Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca

Barnes & Noble


busted cover

Busted by Gina Ciocca

Barnes & Noble


a kiss in the dark cover

A Kiss in the Dark by Gina Ciocca

Barnes & Noble


The last book I have for this list is:

girl out of water cover

Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman

Barnes & Noble


I hope you check out some of these books and the Love, Simon movie. Keep on reading friends!

Categories Blog, Books

1 thought on “What to Read After Love, Simon

  1. I cannot wait to read and watch Simon. I am so happy to read that you had enjoyed it so much that you needed to make a list of books to get people out of their movie hangovers. I will definitely have to try these books out soon. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close